17th Ave · Bakery · Cheap Eats · Restaurants

A Taste of Beirut Bakery

On Sunday, L and I were running errands all day. We wanted to grab something quick for lunch and we heard that new managers have taken over Green Cilantro. We both had a craving for a Vietnamese sub, but unfortunately, Green Cilantro isn’t open on Sundays.

Menu.jpg

I haven’t had a good shawarma in ages, so we checked out A Taste of Beirut. While I was deciding what to order, an employee gave me a chicken fatayer to sample. This little meat pocket of heaven was delicious. It’s like a meat pie crossed with a pizza bundle.

chicken fatyr.jpg

I ordered a regular chicken ($8) and a beef ($8) wrap. The condiments were the standard variety of lettuce, pickled beets, raw chopped onions, juicy tomatoes, pickles and hot peppers. Two different sauces were squirted on both wraps.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 7.05.19 PM.png

The chicken and beef wrap contained ample meat. I preferred the chicken which was moist and juicy. The pita is grilled, which made a satisfying chomping sound when I munched away.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 7.05.00 PM.png

The beef was nuked in the microwave. I could detect cinnamon in the seasoning. Normally I like beef more than chicken, but I found the beef dry. L liked the beef more than the chicken.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 7.04.45 PM.png

We were full after eating a regular size wrap. If you live in the hood, give A Taste of Beirut a chance. Personally, I like this place more Little Lebanon, a popular shawarma spot across the street.  I would return again for the chicken wrap and the chicken fatayers.

A Taste of Beirut Bakery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

