Chinese · Dim Sum

Soluxe – Dim Sum

Ms. Biz invited myself, Cruising and Office Dad out for lunch. Cruising hinted she wanted dim sum and Ms. Biz was curious about Soluxe. I purposely just ate a big, healthy lunch so I wouldn’t eat with them. My clothes are getting too tight and I’m not buying new clothes.  I know… your probably thinking why am I blogging about food I didn’t eat? Well, Ms. Biz has far superior taste buds than I, so you are in good hands.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.52 PM.png

Ms. Biz waited a few minutes and noticed none of the servers were hustling to get us the menu and dim sum checklist. She got up and found the ordering list and a pencil. She shook her head and snapped her fingers, “Chop chop people! This would never happen in Hong Kong. Everyone there is highly efficient.” I gave Ms. Biz her name for a reason.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.45 PM.png

The sui mai (pork shrimp dumplings) were juicy. Ms. Biz said we got 20% more, as we received five dumplings instead of the standard four. U & Me serves four, but their dumplings are plumper.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.37 PM.png

I’ve never seen congee (rice soup) with squid legs. Ms. Biz liked this ‘canoe’ version, as it was served hot and filled with goodies like peanuts, squid, shrimp, dried squid, pork and green onions. Canoe means paddling through the sea or something like that in Chinese.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.29 PM.png

The deep-fried pork and cilantro dumplings looked good. The minced meat was saucy and glistened. However, Ms. Biz didn’t like how the interior part of the pastry would stick to her teeth.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.22 PM.png

Cruising wasn’t impressed with the tripe’s flavour. Ms. Biz was disappointed because the tripe lacked a satisfactory crunch.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.39.14 PM.png

The chicken feet was only average according to Cruising. She said the flavour was off and the skin was not soft enough,

screen-shot-2016-11-10-at-5-39-06-pm

I forgot to ask everyone about these white buns. All I can say is I enjoy a nice pair of soft, round buns. Tee-hee. According to Ms. Biz and Office Dad, U & Me trumps Soluxe. Their verdict? A solid 6.5/10.

Soluxe Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

