17th Ave · Brunch · French

Parc Brasserie – Big Taste

My friend Jaimie and I wanted to catch up. She told me to pick the restaurant. I chose Parc Brasserie for the Big Taste lunch. However, when we arrived, we were informed that the Big Taste lunch feature was for weekdays only.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 8.40.54 PM

I ordered a Kir Royale ($9) while Jaimie stuck to green tea ($4). I will say I prefer the Kir Royale at Cassis, as this version was flat and didn’t have that bright fruit flavour. Sparking water ($2 per person) was kept flowing throughout our lunch by our server Maya.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 8.40.41 PM

Maya told us her favourite thing on the menu was the Vegetarian Eggs Benny. She eats out a lot and the eggs benny at Parc is in her opinion, the best in the city. I agree with her, this dish is a winner.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 8.41.01 PM.png

The eggs were puffed out and shaped like fluffy white clouds. The yellow of the perfectly cooked medium yolks reminded me of hot molten gold. Okay, I’m being  silly, but the food here is worth the flowery compliments. The portobello mushrooms were meaty and luxurious, the spinach tasted fresh and green. The hollandaise sauce was rich and flavourful, so good that I swirled the delicious pan fried potatoes and sweet caramelized onions in the buttery sauce. The English muffin was fluffy and not puck-like. Excellent flavours, quality ingredients, perfectly cooked food and presentation was very nice.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 8.41.16 PM.png

Brunch here is relaxing and leisurely. Maya let us stay and linger, always refiling our waters and never rushing us out. My husband hates going out for brunch, but I think Parc’s pace and food will win him over. If you are tired of the no reservation, long line-up brunch hot spots in the city, give Parc a chance.

View my food journey on Zomato!

Parc Brasserie Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

