Bars/Lounges · Fusion · Seafood · Vancouver/Richmond

Chambar – Brunch

If I could take restaurant back to Calgary, it would be Chambar. Brunch here is divine. The food was delicious and different from the usual breakfast joints I frequent in Cowtown. This ain’t no greasy spoon.

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 8.30.09 PM.png

I could talk about the excellent service we received at the bar, the delightful cocktails, or the bright, open space. However, what really wowed me were the flavours of the dishes.

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 8.30.26 PM.png

My friend Naomi always orders the same thing at Chambar – the vegetarian version of the Paella ($15.00). After seeing and smelling her dish, I wish I ordered it too. A pilaf of curried orzo is heaped with zucchini, red peppers and corn, then topped with arugula, cilantro, avocado, a tomato salad and a fried egg. I liked the bright colours and the strong use of spices in this dish.

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 8.30.33 PM.png

My Tajine ($16.00) was bursting with different flavour and fresh herbs. The spice from themerguez sausage and heat from the saffron tomato stew warmed me right up. Also in my dish were fried chickpeas and two poached eggs.

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 8.31.01 PM

 

If you want something other than eggs benny or pancakes for brunch, head over to Chambar. I would rank Chambar as one of my favourite places for lunch in Vancouver. The prices are very reasonable and the food is delicious.

View my food journey on Zomato!

Chambar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

