Beer · Burgers · Chain Restaurants · Cheap Eats

320 Burger

My buddy Jaime and I went to grab a bite before our massage appointments. She recommended 320 Burger, which just opened up in Kensington. The interior is spacious and there’s plenty of seating for walk-in. While it was empty when we first arrived, within 10 minutes, three couples came in.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 4.24.31 PM.png

The owner, Sharon Woo, was very patient in explaining the menu. When she found out Jaime and I were sharing a small order of the Parmigiano Garlic Fries ($5), she offered to put extra fries in it.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 4.08.07 PM

Burger 320 slices the fries right before it is cooked in the deep fryer. Jaime loves the fries be cause she says it tastes like a real potato. I liked the thick shavings of Parmigiano. The garlic was not overpowering.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 4.36.26 PM.png

I ordered the Cheese Burger ($8) with local cheese curds. I chose all the complimentary condiments: ketchup, mustard, onions, arugula, and tomato. What I really liked about the burger is that you can taste the quality and freshness of the vegetables, the cheese and the leanness of the beef patty. If I didn’t eat the fries, I would say it felt healthy eating a burger.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 4.07.58 PM

Jaime ordered the Vegetarian Burger. I took a nibble and I was surprised how flavourful the patty tasted. I’m not sure what spices were used, but it tasted liked Middle Eastern spices.

I found the prices reasonable for the quality. This ain’t your typical burger joint. They are licensed and sell Peroni, wine and prosecco. Ah, just another reason to revisit Burger 320.

View my food journey on Zomato!

Burger 320 Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

