Cheap Eats · Japanese

Muku Japanese Ramen

My friend Stephanie was in town and she wanted to try Muku. I’ve never been before but Professor A+ from my old department would always rave about the ramen. The line-up is ridiculous but he would pick-up up his food to eat at home. He said that the servers at Muku would separate the noodles from the broth, so the ramen wouldn’t get soggy.

tea

I arrived at 2:00 p.m. and waited about 15 minutes for a table. We ordered green tea ($1.00 per person). Stephanie mentioned she thought the green hue of the tea was a pretty colour.

ramen

Based on Stephanie’s recommendation, we each ordered Kuro-Ton ($9.50). I just loved the smell of the broth. The black soup had this delicious nutty taste, enhanced with the taste of smokey notes of garlic. The noodles were not as chewy as I liked, but I still enjoyed the long, skinny noodle strands. Between the lean and fatty pork, I enjoyed the marbled piece.

I would eat here again. Most likely, I would do what Professor A+ told me to do. I would order the ramen to go and slurp it in the comfort of my own home. The prices are cheap and the noodles are toothsome.

View my food journey on Zomato!

Muku Japanese Ramen Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

