Seafood

Catch Restaurant & Oyster Bar – Happy Hour

prosecco

I love oysters. So during Stampede week, when my friend K wanted to have a drink on Stephen Avenue, I picked Catch for their oyster bar specials. Monday to Friday, from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, you can get: Fish & Chips ($13); Tempura Prawns ($2 each); 6 Chef’s Choice Oyster ($13); Moules Frites ($14) or New England Clam Chowder ($6).

blue buck

We sat on the patio and we ordered Philips Blue Buck ($6.00) and prosecco ($6.00). I mentioned to K, an ex-bartender, that it is a pet peeve of mine when I get too much head in my beer. She informed me that a little head is good, as it indicates the beer is fresh.

first round oysters

For the first round of a half a dozen oysters ($13) I received three east coast and three New Zealand oysters. I enjoyed the New Zealand oysters more, as it was larger, creamier and salty. The east coast oysters were briny and almost lettuce like in flavour. For the next half dozen, I requested the Kiwi oysters.

oysters catch

K ordered a Halibut Burger with Salad ($19), which she enjoyed. She liked the apple and fennel in the burger. Her side salad was impressive – big croutons, large pieces of crispy pancetta, and a healthy sprinkling of grana padano.

halibut burger

Service was excellent and the company even better. It’s my turn to treat K out next week. I got my eye on One 18 Empire, a restaurant that’s been featured in two Yelp Elite events. I sampled some cheeses and meats from One 18 Empire, and it left me wanting more…

Click to add a blog post for Catch Restaurant & Oyster Bar on Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

