Fast Food

Paros Souvla

front paro

L asked if I would come with him while he picked up a new pedal in Royal Oak for his guitar. I was game but I used the opportunity to try a newish fast food joint, Paros Souvla.

first calamari

My sole reason for wanting to check out Paros was because I heard they make incredible calamari ($6 half order, $10 large). Oh my. The calamari was so good that after L and I devoured a half order, I went and ordered another. A half order comes with about a dozen ringlets. The batter was light and melted on your tongue. The squid itself was tender and toothsome.

calamari second round

L and I shared a Chicken Wrap ($8). The chicken was juicy and tender. The fries were cold and overcooked. We liked the cool, refreshing white sauce and fresh lettuce. This wasn’t the most flavourful chicken wrap, but it was good.

chicken wrap

I plan to drop by again for more calamari and to try some other dishes. The shop had a constant stream of customers, who ordered a range of food, from salads, wraps to more substantial platters. I haven’t been to Greece but L has visited and he informed me the food tasted authentic to him. One thing is for sure, Paros ain’t no Opa (no offence Opa, you were there for me when I needed you).

Click to add a blog post for Paros Souvla on Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

