Cheap Eats · Italian · Pizza · Pubs

Place Pizza and Steak House

My brother-in-law lives in Bowness. Whenever our family gets together at his house, we always find ourselves at Place Pizza and Steak House. The restaurant is usually packed with customers hankering for steak and potatoes. Our family goes for the Fish and Chips ($12.00).

I deviated the last visit and ordered the Seafood Tortellini ($16). I received a large serving of baked creamy pasta. Besides the generous amount of soft tortellini, I found chunks of crab stick and small but plentiful amount of shrimp.

pasta

I took a bite of my husband’s fish and chips. As standard, the batter on the fish was thin and crispy. The fish itself was hot and flaky. Though the pasta was tasty, I think the fish and chips are still my favourite dish to get at the Place.

fish chip

Click to add a blog post for Place Pizza & Steak House on Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

