Cheap Eats · Deli · Italian

Spolumbo’s Fine Food and Deli

L and I were shopping in Inglewood last Saturday. We bought several spices from the Silk Road Spice Merchant, checked out a new store Plant as well as purchased a knife from Knifewear.

To rest our weary wallets, we popped into Spolumbo’s Fine Food and Deli for lunch. The line-up stretched down past the condiment table but the wait wasn’t long. Employees would pop out and ask you what you wanted so our food order quickly came up. I was delighted to discover that Spolumbo’s sells draft beer by the glass ($3.75) to wash down our food.

beer

L and I settled in a table with our cold beers and hot sandwiches. L ordered a Spolumbo’s Spicy Italian Sausage on a bun ($8.00) while I scored the winning choice, a Porchetta Sandwich ($7.00). L enjoyed his dog, the bun was crusty and the big old weiner was steaming hot, covered in fresh tomato sauce.

sauage

My Porchetta Muffaletta was FREAKING FANTASTIC. Holy moly. The pork was thinly sliced, stacked a mile high. The meat was juicy, succulent, and garlicky. The portion was large too. I should have just ate half the sandwich but my fei po tendencies got the best of me.

danwich

Next time we head over, I would love to try the Mama’s Meatloaf in a Bun and the Cutlet Parmegiana. Fei Po gives Spolumbo’s two fat thumbs up.

Spolumbo's Fine Foods & Deli on Urbanspoon

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

