Burgers

Boogies Burgers

L and I were out and about on Family Day. We picked up frozen dumplings at Lucky’s Dim Sum, BBQ duck at Sun’s, and by the time we were done, I was hungry for something sumptuous. I decided to knock one off my Urbanspoon wish list and head to Boogies Burgers.

I’m glad L was driving, because I would have done serious damage parking in Boogies tiny lot. Crash Boom Bam! That wouldn’t help cultural stereotypes one bit. Despite it being two o’clock, the restaurant was packed with customers lining out the door.
photo-6
L and I shared a Keith’s Burger ($10.00) and a small order of fries ($2.50). The two patty burger contained four slices of bacon, mozzarella, cheddar, fried mushrooms, fried onions, lettuce and tomato. Made fresh to order, the bun was light and fluffy, which soaked up the sweet pizza and mushroom sauce. The fries were skinny and crispy, brightened up with lemon garlic aoili ($1.25). The aoili was sweet and tart, a refreshing change to ketchup.

Big ass burger, quality ingredients, all served up in a unique diner makes Boogies a winner in my book. Just watch out if you see me driving into the parking lot. You’ve been warned.

Boogie's Burgers on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

