Korean

Kim Chi House – Lunch Special

My new place of employment is located in the heart of the downtown core. A quick jaunt away is Chinatown, which I prefer, due to the convenience, speed and price. I wanted something hot and filling, and Kim Chi House looked like a good option.

I ordered the beef short rib special with stir-fried beef, rice, miso soup, and marinated sprouts ($8.50). I helped myself to complimentary barley tea, which I found a warming, comforting drink.

The miso soup was salty and lukewarm. The ribs were tender but fatty. I liked the stir-fried beef the most, as it was saucy and a touch sweet. The rice was perfectly steamed, each grain was separate and firm. The sprouts were cold and crunchy, and a sizable portion.

Overall, I enjoyed my lunch. The food is filling and tasty. I’d return again, though perhaps next time, I would venture for the stone bowls or soups.

kim
Kim Chi House on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

