hittingthesauce

“If more of us valued food and cheer above hoarded gold, it would be a much merrier world.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien

Gaga Pizzeria – Quality Pizza

In between appointments on a Saturday morning, I only had a short time for an early lunch. I heard a lot of positive comments about Gaga Pizzeria, so I headed over just after 11:00 am. Despite catching Nebojsa and Safeta Zeljic setting up, the husband and wife team behind Gaga Pizzeria, they warmly welcomed me into their store.

Image

I asked Nebojsa which of the pizzas were the healthiest options. He informed me the Garden or Margherita would be the best options, but all their pizzas are made with quality ingredients. Only organic white or brown flour is used and no sugar is added to the dough. As for the sauce, they use whole Roma tomatoes from Italy and some spices. As well, Safeta, a chef with over 25 years of experience, is in the kitchen day and night to ensure the quality is consistent.

Ready-Made Sandwich

Ready-Made Sandwich


My calzone ($8.00) arrived after a short wait. I was so pumped to eat it that I forgot to take a picture. The calzone was uniformly brown, the crust was light and crisp. What I noticed was the calzone tasted so wholesome – you could taste the individual flavours of the cheese, ham, mushrooms and tomato sauce. The cheese was enjoyably stringy. I also like sprinkling the calzone with red pepper flakes and Parmesan cheese.

The prices are inexpensive – a small pizza is $8.00 and a 14 inch pizza will set you back $17.00 to $18.00. I plan to order pick-up in the next week for L to sample. I think he’d go for the Roma, a pizza with mozzarella, pepperoni, mushrooms, green peppers and onions. I want to try the Signora Gaga, a pizza smothered with mozzarella, spinach, olives, prosciutto, bocconcini, and figs. At these prices, we can each order our own pie. If you want to eat in, there are about eight stools and two patio tables available for customers.

GAGA Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

2 responses to “Gaga Pizzeria – Quality Pizza

  1. mspowerbomb August 13, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    I’m glad you liked it! Their pizzas are so good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

